Starting A New Life


akhilsethi randomnomics my new life

Starting a new life is all about taking a big step or I’d call a bold step for the betterment of an individual or people surrounding that individual. This step could result in a big change in one’s life. Change – a good change signifies that we’re moving forward, living better, and giving ourselves the chance to be the best we can possibly be.

This post is about a step I recently took and now just hoping that things would move in the right direction going forward. Before coming straight to the point, let’s just talk about the background.

It’s been more than 3 years I’ve got married with the girl I love the most. I work in Gurgaon and it used to usually take around one hour and fifteen minutes daily for me to reach my office from my home (in West Delhi). And on top of that, it took around two hours for my wife to reach her office (in South Delhi) from our home. Because of this distance, she wasn’t able to spend anytime at home with my family and  hence couldn’t contribute that much to the daily household work as per her liking. Hence, it used to cause a bit of frustration in her as well as my mother as she also expected her daughter in law’s support in everything. Moreover, we were also blessed with a baby boy last year. So, it was kind of becoming very difficult for my wife to give justice to her office work and to manage anything at home including baby’s needs. When situation got a bit difficult to handle, me and my wife took a decision to shift from West Delhi to South Delhi, so that she can get more time at home and look after the baby. Getting a good house on rent in Delhi is not that easy, one has to research a lot. From checking various property websites, talking to friends, family and relatives and to meeting every dealer in that locality, it was really tough for us. With a thorough research of around 6 months, we finalized one house in South Delhi locality which could be good for all us including my parents. Finalizing a house was the first thing and I would say a comparatively easy thing than convincing my parents who lived in West Delhi from past twenty-five years. We both carefully thought about each and every aspect of our parents comfortability and tried to explain our situation in details. With much discussions and our request, our parents agreed and till today me and my wife are really grateful to them. Someone has really said that your parents may not be perfect but they are indeed the most precious gift GOD has given to you! So, really treasure them, yes, till the end of your life.

It’s been around a month that we have shifted to the new place. Though things are going too smooth but yes, I’m sure it will in the due course of time. All in all, I think you just need to stay positive or be optimistic in your life’s journey and everything would fall in place for the betterment.

This post was created for https://housing.com/in and don’t forget to see this cool video from them 🙂

Top image courtesy: leaderchat.files.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

